Little John’s Little Brother

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“I’m bored, what can I do?”

Uh-oh, a bored Apple is never good. A bored sheep in general is never good.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Hey, it’s my big brother Johnny! I’ll follow him around!”

Well, that seems harmless enough.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Hey, wait up, Johnny! I’m going to follow you around?”

Jeb and Barney detect that shenanigans might be about to start, and get their disapproving faces ready.

4.jpg

“I’m following you, I’m following you, I’m following you…”

“OK, that’s starting to get really annoying. Maybe if I ignore him he’ll go away.”

No such luck. Apple followed Johnny all over the field for at least ten minutes. It was like watching a slow-motion chase scene.

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“I’m following you, I’m following you…”

“Apple, stop that!”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Yes? You said  my name, now I’m definitely following you!”

“Apple Stop That is not your name! And I’m still ignoring you!”

I’m really pretty sure if Apple knows his name at all he thinks it’s Apple Stop That.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Ugh, whippersnappers these days.”

“There was none of this nonsense when I was a lamb, I can tell you that!”

Poor Jeb is getting to be almost as grumpy as Barney. I have no idea why that might be. Total mystery.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“ShepherdPerson! He’s driving me crazy! Make him stop!”

“I’m not doing anything!”

I’d feel more sympathy for Johnny if it wasn’t so amusing to see someone getting on his nerves for once. Serves him right to get a taste of his own medicine now and then.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“I am ignoring you! I am ignoring you so pointedly that I’ve forgotten you exist!”

“OK, but I’m going to follow you until you pay attention to me!”

I turned around to ask Nova why her children are like this, but she and Mira were in the barn. They finally circumvented the Mira Deflector Shield, by discovering that if they butted the gate to the storage area it’d bounce open, and if they rattled the wall enough they could vibrate the box of crunchies off the shelf.

10.jpg

“Cruuunchiiiiiies!”

I think I figured out why Nova’s children are so naughty.

6 thoughts on “Little John’s Little Brother

  1. Apple Stop That has the most beautiful Necklace of wool. Those Soays of yours are so mysterious!! I’m sure you wish you could read their minds!

  2. Ha, I think you did read their minds……..like the old days in the car…….MA, she’s Touching me! AM NOT :0
    Imagine those ‘weasels’ getting the crunchies like that……………..

Leave a Reply

