Happy New Year

“My New Year’s resolution is to eat more crunchies than last year!”

That’s not… ok, that can be your resolution if you want.

“My New Year’s resolution is that I want to be just like my mama!”

Aww, what a sweet little girl, Holly!

“Mine is to figure out a way over this fence!”

Um, no. I’m vetoing that one, pick something else.

“Maybe if we climb up this brace?”

No! Abort, abort!

“But I’m being like Mama! You thought it was sweet a minute ago!”

I take it back! No climbing the fences!

“The fence isn’t really all that tall, I think it’s doable…”

Oh boy. This is sure to end well. Last New Year’s Day also involved the sheep going over/under/through fences, so I guess they’re planning to make it an annual tradition. I do not approve of this tradition, but as usual no one consulted me.

On the bright side, monitoring all these Splendid Games keeps me too tied up in the present to dwell overmuch on the bad parts of 2016. Here’s hoping we all have a good year in 2017!

8 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. Haggis thumbs down, Holly as Prettiest Sheep in KY thumbs up.

    While the shenigans are afoot, all Lana the Shetland can think of to do is to sit down and give herself a good scratch with a hind leg, or that’s what it looks. Talk about difference in character 🙂

    Happy New Year,
    Natalie

    • Holly is a very pretty girl, but I’ll get in trouble if I name anybody as the prettiest, haha.
      That is Lana scratching in the background, I didn’t even notice her back there! I think the Shetlands’ fleeces are getting heavy, they’re starting to act uncomfortable on the warm days we’ve been having lately.

Leave a Reply

