BB Goes Home

BB went home today. He’s a very cute ram who will hopefully have very cute babies in the spring, but I can’t say I’m sorry to see him go.

I realized when I was trying to get Liam and BB into the barn that I was out of crunchies, but fortunately I managed to find half a box of rice Chex to use. They like the corn ones better, but rice is also good.

The ewes were ecstatic to see me the cereal box going by.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Is that my Christmas present?”

Christmas yesterday is why I’m out of the regular crunchies. She got a bite out of the box, but didn’t manage to steal the bag. She’s so tall now, it’s hard to keep anything out of her reach. Not that she’s the only one who likes to climb on me.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Yesterday was fun, do we get another party today?

It’s nice to be so popular.

Liam wasn’t so pleased with me. Not only has he spent far too much time playing ram buddy, now I’m locking him up in the middle of the day!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Why am I locked up? I didn’t do anything bad!”

Poor, sweet, innocent Liam. It is so very sad.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Why am I locked up? I didn’t do anything bad!”

That is a much more debatable point, coming from BB.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Why is my boyfriend locked up? He didn’t do anything bad!”

Lana has missed her boyfriend Liam. She spent the whole morning loitering around the front of the barn. Nina was torn whether to stay with her mama or join Mira, Nova, and Holly in chewing on my coat and rifling through my pockets. She ultimately decided to come join the pickpockets.

Once we’d seen BB off, Liam was at last free to rejoin the main flock and his one true love.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Reunited at last!”

His one true love not counting the girls’ hay feeder.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Yay, it’s my girlfriend and my friend Neo! I’m happy now!”

Mira was also happy, having taken advantage of me taking pictures of Liam to sneak into the barn and see if she could get to the crunchies through the Mira Deflector Shield.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Aaalllmost…”

The lattice deflector shield has so far managed to keep her from getting on the shelves, though she’s busily trying to find a was through or around it. Nova is collaborating with her on the project.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Maybe we can chew through it…”

So with BB home, Liam back with Lana, and Mira and Nova back to playing their Splendid Games, everything should be back to normal around here, at least until the girls get far enough along for the pregnancy drama to start.

2 thoughts on “BB Goes Home

Leave a Reply

