We Wish You A Merry Christmas

The weather outside is frightful, but the sheep are so delightful, it doesn’t look like Christmas though; there’s no snow, there’s no snow, there’s no snow.

The weather isn’t really frightful, unless you’re trying to take outdoor pictures. It’s pleasantly warm for December, and not really as muddy as I expected after last night’s rain. The sheep are all in fine, happy moods, eating hay as fast as they can. It’s shaping up to be a very nice Christmas indeed.

Unfortunately it’s still very cloudy and dim and soggy-looking, so all of my pictures look downright depressing. So, here are the “Christmas” pictures I took in February, right before my little Miracle’s first birthday.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Cheeeeese!”

She was such a pretty baby. She’s still pretty now of course, but she looks so much more grown-up.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“OK, we took pictures, now I want back in the barn! It’s cold out here!”

Mira felt that, having been born into a deep snow, she’d dealt with the miserable white stuff enough for one lifetime. Also, there’s food in the barn. She’s still very fond of food the barn.

That red fencing was supposed to deflect the drifts away from the barn door. It worked somewhat, but it makes a weird background for pictures, especially when little lambies don’t want to leave the food barn.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“MORE pictures? You said if I came out here you’d give me crunchies; where are my crunchies?”

A lot can be achieved through generous bribery. Although it looks like I didn’t get her far enough away to entirely avoid getting the fence in the background.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“I think I can see the crunchies! Let me in, I need to get my crunchies!”

She could just barely peek over the lower barn door then. Now she’s tall enough to see over it easily. The better to snoop for crunchies and yell at me when I shut her out.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Can I go back inside now? There’s no point in staying out here with all this snow!”

I agree, white Christmases are pretty to look at, but not much fun to be out in. I’ll take my mild, slightly soggy Christmas any day.

Merry Christmas to all my readers!

5 thoughts on “We Wish You A Merry Christmas

  1. Wonderful memories, wonderful photos. Don’t worry; there is plenty of time this winter for snow rather than soggy ground and rain. Perhaps soon there wil be a Baby Mira, though I hope as a mum Mira will have more maternal instinct than Duchess did. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

