Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head

It has been dark and rainy off and on the last few days. There’s a popular conspiracy theory among the sheep that rain is something I thought up in one of my more sadistic moods specifically to make them miserable. It’s an offshoot of the conspiracy theory that everything I do is designed to make them miserable.

I would argue that giving them crunchies generally makes them pretty happy, but sheep have selective memories when they’re grumpy.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Look at us poor, wet, miserable ragamuffins. How could you be so mean to us?”

I spy with my little eye something in the background that explains why they’re wet and miserable. And I had nothing to do with it.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Boys, boys, boys, what am I going to do with you? That doesn’t even count as windows anymore. The ram lambs made a Splendid Game out of jumping up, latching onto the edge of the tarp, then tearing strips of it off on the way down, and now there’s no more tarp. Maybe I could get some nasty-flavored tarps? If the tarps don’t taste nasty enough already I’m not sure what the boys would consider nasty.

Anyone interested in a cute pet Dukeling or two? I know where some are available!

 

4 thoughts on “Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head

    • There they are, all four in a row, naturally, looking just pitiful, the not so wee bums!

      Oh dear, when does the silly season begin? Around October?

      Very best,
      Natalie

Leave a Reply

