Math According to Mira

So Mira, say you’re dozing with your head on my lap, getting your ears petted, then Apple comes along and wants to put his head on my lap, too. How many sheep would I have on my lap?

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Ah yes, I like the sound of that…”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Wait, what? You’d have one! Me! This is my lap, I don’t want to share!”

Ok, but what if Apple pushed his head onto my lap anyway?

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“I want my ears petted too, ShepherdPerson!”

“I don’t THINK so, buster!”

*Mira backs up about four paces and knocks Apple away just as hard as ever she can*

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Then you’d have one very grumpy sheep in your lap, and one very sorry ram lamb running back to his mommy with his tail tucked. That’s what you’d have.”

Apparently Mira missed the sharing lessons, too. She was very put out with me until I made a great fuss over petting her and taking lots of pictures of her. She’s a diva, she knows what a camera is and loves having her picture taken.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Cheeeese!”

I think my babies are spoiled. And not very good at math.

10 thoughts on “Math According to Mira

Leave a Reply

