And The Lambs Came Two By Two

Nova had twins this morning! Two for two so far on my twinning rate this year!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“These are my babies! Don’t touch them!”

I haven’t checked if they’re rams or ewes, Nova is a very nervous mother and starts panicking every time I come any closer than the stall door, so I’m holding off for a while on actually scooping the babies up. She might have a total nervous breakdown or something, and I wouldn’t want that.

They’ve been pretty sleepy so I haven’t seen them nurse yet, but she’s got both of them tucked right up against her and every time she looked away for more than a few seconds she’d have to double and triple check that both lambs were still there, so that’s a good sign she’s accepted both.

Happy birthday, little ones!

 

11 thoughts on “And The Lambs Came Two By Two

    • Well, given that their mother is Nova, their grandmother is Princess, and their father is Duke, I’m guessing laid-back personalities for these two aren’t likely. 🙂

Leave a Reply

