Will Scarlet, Court Jester

My little corner of the world became much more colorful a year ago today with the birth of Lady’s second son, Will Scarlet. Alternately known as Wee Willie Winkie, Weeping Will-o or William Houdini Scarlet. A lamb of impeccable common sense who from the moment he was born has always known what situations are worth panicking about.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Oh no! I went the wrong way past the door and now I’m stuck! Mama! Help!”

“Really? Two minutes out of the jug and you’re already in trouble?”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Bran knocked me down! I’m dying!”

“I’m sorry! I didn’t mean to!”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“I don’t need any help, ShepherdPerson! I’m not stuck, I do this all the time!”

wpid-imag2143

“This halter is strangling me! I’m going to diiiie!”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“I can’t be weaned! I’m too little! I’ll staaarve!”

wpid-imag2486

“I’m not stuck! This is… sheep yoga!”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“We’re fine, don’t worry! This is just a… mother-son quality time… thing!”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Stop laughing at me! I was going for a record! Thirty-six feet and three fence posts has to be some kind of record, right?”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“OK, now I’m really starting to think the fences are out to get me.”

Happy birthday, Will. Try to steer clear of the fences for a while, ok? Remember, just because you’re paranoid doesn’t mean the fences aren’t out to get you.

7 thoughts on “Will Scarlet, Court Jester

  1. Little Will, happy birthday to a boy with quite extraordinary talents for slapstick humor and making humans laugh themselves silly.
    Natalie, Noah, and Christopher

Leave a Reply

