Round 2

Guess who was in the yard again today? Yup. I suppose any lamb that was stubborn enough to survive all the setbacks she did as a baby would have to grow into a stubborn adolescent.

image

“Oh, hi Mom! I came back! This yard grass sure is tastier than field grass!”

image

“Well, that’s enough tasty yard grass, I’m going back to the house now.”

image

‘Hmm, doorknob might be a problem… I know, Watcher knows how to open doorknobs! I’ll get him to do it!”

If those two ever team up, heaven help the world.

Since Watcher doesn’t show any sign of aggression towards her, I wouldn’t actually mind Mira being in the yard so much, were it not for the fact that Soays are extremely clever copycats, and what one does they all end up doing.

image

“Why does SHE get to be out there? It’s not fair, ShepherdPerson! WE want that tasty yard grass, too!”

I really, really don’t want to end up with a yard full of sheep. If nothing else it might give Watcher a heart attack.

image

“But one sheep is all right, right Mom? I don’t take up much room!”

image

“Not cool, Mom. Seriously not cool.”

My little girl is growing up so fast. She’s already mastered the Teenage Girl Glare. I have a feeling this is going to be an epic battle of wills.

6 thoughts on “Round 2

  1. Let me warn you. Girls are a handful even after they pass their adolescence. Oh, but why am I telling this to you – you have Lady, Princess, and Dutchess, not to mention Nova.

  2. Perhaps Mira is trying to convince Watcher to be their “Union Rep”, you know, to lead the charge for that new air-conditioned out building they want? At their last clandestine Sheep’s Union meeting (the special meeting they called due to the heat!), they thought Mira infiltrating the house would be the easiest way to get to Watcher to offer him the job…….

    (I’d like to add that I think the current heat wave is seriously affecting my brain, so pardon the bad humor! Here in the Portland, Oregon area is was 98 degrees today, and at nearly midnight it’s still 83 degrees! Very rare for our area to be/stay so warm. Oh, and did I mention. . . . .no air conditioning at my house? 🙂 Yep!

Leave a Reply

