Spring Frolics

Mira has been cooped up the house the last few days due to the torrential rain. She’s been rather grumpy about it. Playing in the kitchen just isn’t the same once you’ve had a whole big field to run around in. She was bored, and very irritated that I was trying to work on my Iknitarod project instead of entertaining her.

Mirahook

“If you’re going to let this silly thing distract you from me, I’m just going to have to take it away!”

I reclaimed my hook, then she proceeded to seize my skein of yarn and run off, ripping out a good bit of work.

Mirayarn

“Is this yummy?”

The rain stopped this afternoon, so I took her out for a while to run off some energy. It was a useful distraction for everyone, as Bran was starting to drive Duchess crazy with his declarations of young love.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Get away!”

“But I loooove you!”

To Duchess’s great relief, he was happy to redirect his attentions to a girl his own age.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Let’s play!”

“OK, what do you want to play?”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“PLAY FIGHT!”

“Wait, what?!”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“Where are you going?”

“Away from you, crazy sheep!”

Oh yes, she’s happy enough to run around butting people in the shins, but she doesn’t much like being butted herself.

Will likes to bounce around by himself, but he’s not much interested in group play yet. He’s still too attached to his mama.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

“I love my mama!”

Nova’s a week overdue, and starting to worry me. She’s imitating Princess’s example; she’s been dramatically declaring that she might lamb any minute now for days. Her baby is another crossbred, so I’m curious how he/she is going to look.

4 thoughts on “Spring Frolics

Leave a Reply

