Ring Around the Rosie

Apparently it was Chase Each Other in Circles Day the other evening when I went to put the sheep up. These videos are from a few days ago, but it took me a while to figure out how to upload videos from my new phone.

The loud baas are from Neo; I’d already put the little guys up before I remembered I had a video camera on my phone, and he didn’t think it was fair that he and Liam were put up and everyone else was still playing. Neo has the saddest little baa I’ve ever heard. It is almost impossible to say “no” to a Neo baa. The more distant baas are Princess. Also almost impossible to say “no” to, but for different reasons.

I think Barney may have wanted to change places with Neo, though it’s not as one-sided as it used to be. Eventually Barney gets tired of being chased, whirls around, and bonks Duke right on the head. Usually after that Duke seems satisfied and they both go back to grazing. I don’t get it, but whatever works for them. Through my headphones I could hear some of Duke’s croaky voice, but when I played it through the speakers it was harder to distinguish. Again, the loud baas are Neo.

2 thoughts on “Ring Around the Rosie

Leave a Reply

