Happy (Blogging) Anniversary to Me!

WordPress tells me I started this blog one year ago today! It doesn’t seem like it’s been that long. A year ago today I was probably putting the first roof on the Clubhouse, getting ready for the sheep to be delivered. Looking back, I can’t quite remember why I decided to start a blog, but I’m glad I did. It’s a lot of fun, and I’m glad people seem to enjoy reading about my little woollies.

lazysheep2

 

“Hooray, it’s your ‘blogging anniversary’. Yay, yippee, whatever, blah blah blah. It’s hot. We’re sleepy. Go away.”

It’s so nice to be appreciated.

10 thoughts on “Happy (Blogging) Anniversary to Me!

  1. What can I say? I love sheep. You have sheep. Your sheep are especially cute (I covet some of their fleece, bwa, ha, ha! and am trying to butter up their shepherdess…)! Happy anniversary!

    • Haha, thank you! I think they’re pretty cute myself. Their fleeces are tiny; the largest is just two plastic grocery bags and it hasn’t been skirted. The smallest didn’t even fill one bag completely.

    • We built that little shelter precisely to Soay proportions. πŸ™‚ It’s 4’x8′, if I remember correctly. The main Clubhouses are 10’x10′, and the girls’ has a 5’x10′ separate extension I use for lambing or isolating a particular sheep.

Leave a Reply

