Brrr!

We’re heading into a two-day cold snap. Yesterday it was 50ºF, and by Wednesday it’ll be in the mid-thirties, but today and tomorrow it’s going to hover around zero.

Have I ever mentioned in this blog that I hate the cold? I hate the cold. Very much. The sheep don’t seem to mind it, other than maybe being a bit less active than usual. The dogs are on my side, though. Neither of them want to go outside for a second longer than necessary. Watcher ran to the door this morning, but the minute I opened it and that strong cold wind came in, he turned right around and ran away. And had an accident in the kitchen. Honestly I can’t be upset with him, I don’t blame him in the slightest.

Image

Spoiled puppy

Watcher has the couch, a blanket, a pillow, and the TV remote. He’s prepared to wait out the cold!

Leave a Reply

