A Great Loss…

I haven’t updated in a while; I haven’t really felt up to it. I unexpectedly lost my Smooth Collie about 3 weeks ago, and I feel like I’m just now coming out of shock.

“A brother noble– Whose nature is so far from doing harms That he suspects none.” ~Shakespeare

Image

He possessed beauty without vanity, strength without insolence; courage without ferocity; and all the virtues of man without his vices.
~Lord Byron, epitaph for a dog.

True to his name, Buddy was my best friend and “first love” for the 9 years that he was in my life, and I miss him terribly. Everyone who met Buddy instantly fell in love; he was a beautiful, elegant, gentleman with a kinder, more loving soul than a human could hope to have. It will be a long time before I stop expecting to see his face peering at me around corners and through doors.

Leave a Reply

